Patti  Rain

“Americana blues & roots Artist of the year”
L. A. Music Awards
Rain Rock 
Folk + Rock + Reggae
Patti Rain, “Americana Blues & Roots Artist of The Year”, & “Album of The Year”, On Stage at The Whisky A Go-Go, 20th Annual LA Music Awards 7/29/2010
Patti Rain received her “Americana Blues and Roots Artist of the Year” award on the Red Carpet at the 20th Annual Los Angeles Music Awards Ceremony, held at the Paramount Theater in Hollywood California, November 18, 2010. Rain also presented the Hollywood Fame “Literary Award” to Retired US Senator Max Cleland for his new book “Heart of A Patriot”. The presentation was accompanied by a moving medley, including Rain’s “Inspirational Song of the Year”, “Hello Soldier”, Patti also received The Producers Choice Award for “Americana Album of the Year”! A BIG thanks to Al Bowman, the driving force of the LA Music Awards, who has said about Patti Rain’s music, “It is some of the most authentic music I’ve heard”!
Shane OBrien 
Oct 14 2010 4:41 AM 

Congratulation to Americana, Blues & Roots Artist: Patti Rain on your 2010 Los Angeles Music Award. You have won a very cool thing and as an Artist myself,I feel very proud for you... 
Shane O'Brien
Read more:

20th Annual LA Music Awards Recipient List

These are the artists and bands who received the most votes at the Whisky A Go-Go on Thursday, October 7th, 2010 at the annual LA Music Awards Voting Party. These were the results of the panel ballot votes. 

Hot Adult Contemporary Single of the Year. Truth On Earth: “Flip Flop from the Top” 
Pop Artist: Sarah McMullen 
Triple A Artist: Anne Simoni 
Rock Artist: The Lost Boys 
Hot Adult Contemporary Artist: Alexa James 
Country Artist: Justin Foutz 
Jazz Artist: Storeytime 
Male Vocalist: Kirk Hulshoff of Zombie Shakerbox 
Rock Drummer: Peter Lust of Feisty Piranhas 
Female Singer/Songwriter(s): Truth On Earth 
Female Vocalist: Juliette Goglia 
Pop single: Madisen Hill: “Suga” 
Male Singer Songwriter: Gonzalo 
Country Single: Hopdown Bilby Band: “ Bad Times” 
Record of the Year: Jesse Hiatt: “Choose Your Road” 
Country Album: Keaton Scott: “Memories” 
Hot Adult Contemporary Album: Sarah Lonsert: “Dreams & Poetry” 
Americana, Blues & Roots Single: Shari Puorto: “Free” 
Rock Album: Jon Magnificent: “ You Won’t Believe This” 
Rock Single: Zoe Scott: “Eight Lovers and a One Night Stand”

Patti Rain: Americana, Blues & Roots Artist 

Instrumental Artist: Adriano Aponte 
Electronica-Dance Artist: Kris Serale 
Showcase Artist: Spirit Soul and Friends 
International Artist: Lace Bentley: Kingston, Jamaica 
Music Video of the Year: The Spectaculars: “Hup Two” 

2010 Producers Choice Recipients* 

Robin DiMaggio: Music Producer * 
Dirty Dave: Internet Radio Host Award * 
Count Smokula: Comedic Achievement Award * 
Candyman 187 & The Havenotz: Hip Hop Artist of the Year * 
Sillken: Acoustic Duet of the Year * 
Habte Sellasie: International Recording Artist 
Candyman 187: Frontman of the Year 
Shoppy: Power Trio of the Year 
Draweth Nigh: Outstanding Debut Release 
L.G. The Unwritten: Neo-Soul Artist of the Year 
Madeline Speak: Orange County Band of the Year * 
LeReverie: Breakout Single “Hold Me Down” * 
Don Blanquito: International Hip Hop Artist of the Year 
Eileen Carey: Dance Single of the Year * 
Truth On Earth: Vocal Group of the Year 
Papa J: Entertainer of the Year * 
David Bedell: Showcase Drummer of the Year * 
UFOetry: Festival Performer of the Year* 
Pamela Manning: Independent Documentary Appearance* 
Mark Barnes: Composer of the Year* 
Jack Mosley: Debut Video of the Year: “Drill Baby Drill”* 
Fallen Martyr: Metal Album of the Year * (4) 
Michael Smith Band: AAA Single of the Year: “No Place like Home” * 
Aysha: Jazz Album of the Year* 
Natasha James: Country Songwriter of the Year* 
Stephanie Simon: PSA Music Video of the Year* 
Feisty Piranhas: Live Album of the Year* 
Ryan Greene: Record Producer of the Year* 
Brennan Dylan: Rock Guitarist of the Year* 
Joe Finley: Breakthrough Album of the Year: “Relevant”* 
Black Raven & Jim Maropoulos: Spiritual Artist of the Year* 
Joe Peragine: Music Documentary of the Year* 
Willie Ames: Solo Artist of the Year* 
Margie Balter: Motion Picture Song Placement of the Year*

Patti Rain: Americana Album of the Year* 

Christy Johnson: National Female Vocal Performer of the Year* 
Manda Mosher: National Touring Artist of the Year* 
Cat Wilson: Rock and Soul Artist of then Year* 
Cathy-Anne McClintock and the Valley Boyz: Musical group of the Year 
Tomorrow’s Bad Seeds: Commercial Success Award, (150,000 download sales)* 
Parasoul: House Band of the Year* 
Josh & JB: Vocal Duet of the Year* 
Dwight Alderman: The Michael Smith Band* 

* Will receive plaque on red carpet at main event 

Read more:
Patti Rain with her Biggest Fans
Patti Rain with Al Bowman; Producer of the LA Music Awards
Listen to the Interview
Patti Rain: Talks about the Artist’s Life, with Rick Kogan, columnist for the Chicago Tribune, and Host of “The Sunday Papers” show on WGN Radio / AM 720
August 26, 2012
Patti Rain shares some humor with Al Bowman; Producer of the LA Music Awards
Patti Rain and Al Bowman
Patti Rain performs at the Whisky
New Video Releases
Patti Rain at The Mayne Stage in Chicago as the opening act for Leon Russell in Concert. In a solo acoustic performance, Rain brings the Sold Out/Standing Room Only crowd to their feet with her song "American Man"!
Patti Rain -“American Man”
Check out the News Page for Upcoming Shows
Patti Rain has finished recording the tracks for her next album!
The Mixdown at The Mouse House has begun!
See Patti Rain & Friends at The Red Line Tap  5/26/2015